Events and Open Dates

 

The following are basketball events and open dates for games, tournaments, or summer shootouts. If you would like to post an open date or event, please e-mail Matt Monroe at matt@ibcaillinois.org.

Fenton High School Boys
Fenton High School is looking for one varsity team for the 34th Chuck Mitchell Thanksgiving Tournament.  Teams already in are Fenton, Fremd, Montini, Timothy Christian, Wheaton South, Rolling Meadows, and Waukegan.  If interested please contact Chaz Taft at taft@fenton100.org ASAP!

 Dixon High School Girls
Dixon HS is looking for three varsity teams to fill our 16 team holiday classic tournament for December 2022. We host the longest running girls holiday tournament in the state (45 years). Four games over three days. We have quality schools from all four classes in the tournament each year. Contact Roger Fegan (rfegan@dps170.org) with questions or if interested.

Antioch High School Boys
Antioch Boys Basketball is looking for:
- Freshmen Thanksgiving Tourney/Shootout
- Sophomore Xmas Tourney (Finals end Dec 21, winter break goes Dec 22 - Jan 8)

Fulton High School Boys
Fulton High School hosts our annual Eric Ottens Memorial Shootout. This is a varsity AND f/s boys basketball shootout. Each team gets free pizza and pop after the game. We have a pretty good balance of Illinois/Iowa schools. The date is January 28, 2023.
 
Fulton HS is looking for a 1A/2A Boys Basketball team to participate in the Eric Ottens Shoot-out.  The date is Jan 28th, 2023.  A 1 or 2 year contract is acceptable.
 
Please email phenrekin@riverbendschools.net if you are interested.

Niles Notre Dame Boys
Niles Notre Dame is still looking for one team for their Sophomore Thanksgiving tourney.

The dates of the tournament are November 24, 26, and 27th.
Three games and we are looking to start the game times Wednesday, the 24th earlier in the day, so a day off school or half day is preferred.

Please let me know if you would be interested in participating by contacting Sophomore Basketball Coach Carl Zumbahlen at czumbahlen@gmail.com or Varsity Basketball Coach Kevin Clancy at kclancy@nddons.org

 Oak Lawn Boys
We are looking for a Freshman Holiday Tournament to participate in this year. If you have openings or are looking to add another team, please contact AD Jeremey Cryan jcryan@olchs.org (708-741-5623) or Head Coach Jason Rhodes jrhodes@olchs.org (708-741-5627)

 Downers Grove South Boys
We are looking for 2 teams to fill our Sophomore Holiday Tournament this year. It is an 8-team tournament, with each team guaranteed 3 games, that will be played on 12/21, and 12/22. Once our field is set we will finalize the schedule and times.
 
If you would like to be a part of the tournament or know someone that is interested, please forward this email zmiller@csd99.org

 Oswego East High School Girls

Oswego East Girls Basketball is looking for 2-6 teams to join us in our Holiday Classic Tournament on 12/27-12/30.

You are guaranteed 4 games (1 game each day).  We have been a 16 team tournament for 17  years and hope to continue that tradition.
If we only have 12 teams, we will turn it into pool play, and you are still guaranteed four games.  Please email the head coach Abe Carretto acarretto@sd308.org or 
Tony Millard (AD) tmillard@sd308.org for more information.  The tournament has one 3A team, but the rest are 4A teams, but we will welcome any class team into the tournament.

 

 

 

IBCA_logo_Squared_no fill (1)