Job Postings

 

If you would like to share any job postings for coaching positions at the high school, jr. high school, or college level, please e-mail Matt Monroe at matt@ibcaillinois.org.

Head Boys' High School Varsity Coach Positions

 

Head Boys' Basketball Coach

Lebanon High School (Lebanon, IL)
Date Posted: 9/10/21 (deadline is 9/24/21)

Opening for Head Boys Basketball Coach at Lebanon High School.  Lebanon is located in the eastern part of St. Clair County about 30 min from St. Louis.  Head coaching experience is preferred but not required.  We are looking for a coach to come in and help rebuild our program and to be involved in our youth programs.  Please contact Athletic Director Chad Cruthis if you have any questions or to send in a resume: ccruthis@lcusd9.org or call 618-537-4423.


Assistant Boys' High School Coach Positions

Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach
Carmel Catholic High School (Mundelein, IL)
Date Posted: 9/28/21

Carmel Catholic High School (Class 3A is) currently in search of an Assistant Boys' basketball coach for the upcoming 2021-22 season. Previous coaching experience (junior high, AAU, high school, or college) is preferred but not required.  

Interested candidates should email Zack Ryan, Head Boys' Basketball Coach at zryan@carmelhs.org.  


Freshman/Sophomore Head Boys' Basketball Coach
Donovan High School (Donovan, IL)
Date Posted: 9/17/21

Donovan High School (Class 1A)  is currently in search of  a JV Head Boys basketball coach for the upcoming 2021-22 season. Previous coaching experience (junior high, AAU, high school, or college) is not required, but preferred.  

Interested candidates should email Donovan Jr. Sr. High School Principal Andy Jordan @ jordana@donovanschools.org.  


Freshman Boys' Basketball Coach
Maine East High School (Park Ridge, IL)
Date Posted: 9/12/21

Maine East athletics is currently in search of hiring a Freshman boys basketball basketball coach for upcoming 2021-22 season. Must have previous coaching experience (junior high, AAU, high school, or college) and be willing to work in a diverse high school setting. 

Interested candidates should email Maine East Athletic Director, Kendall Griffin @ kgriffin1@maine207.org or Head Boys basketball coach, Dave Genis @ dgenis@maine207.org.


Head Sophomore Boys' Basketball Coach
Litchfield High School (Litchfield, IL)
Date Posted: 8/30/21

If interested, please contact Nick Gerndt ngerndt@litchfieldpanthers.org


Head Sophomore Boys' Basketball Coach
IC Catholic Prep (Elmhurst, IL)
Date Posted: 8/3/21

Qualifications and Description:  IC Catholic Prep High School in Elmhurst, IL is looking for a head sophomore boys basketball coach for the 2021-22 season as well as working our Summer Program. Teaching certificate or ASEP/NFHS certification required. Stipend for season plus additional compensation for working summer camp.

Apply here: https://tinyurl.com/seh46ms


Assistant Freshman Boys' Basketball Coach
DePaul College Prep (Chicago, IL)
Date Posted: 8/3/21

DePaul Prep is looking for an assistant freshman coach/head coach of the second freshman team. We are looking for someone who has flexibility in their work schedule. If you're qualified and serious about our interest, please contact Tom Kleinschmidt at tkleinschmidt@depaulprep.org

Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach
Glenbard East High School (Lombard, IL)
Date Posted: 8/3/21

Glenbard East has an assistant basketball position available for the 2021-22 season. This is a paid position. If interested, contact Al Biancalana at al_biancalana@glenbard.org. Please also apply through the district application. Thank you for your interest. 

Assistant Boys' Basketball Coach
Arthur Lovington Atwood Hammond High School (Arthur, IL)
Date Posted: 7/27/21

Qualifications and Description:  Candidates must have proper certification, previous coaching experiences, and commitment to working in a collaborative environment.   Please contact AD Nathan Seal at sealn@cusd305.org

 

Head Girls' High School Varsity Coach Positions

Head Girls' Basketball Coach
Deerfield High School (Deerfield, IL)
Date Posted: 9/15/21

CLICK HERE to apply

Head Girls' Basketball Coach
The High School of St. Thomas More (Champaign, IL)
Date Posted: 9/14/21

Head Girls Basketball Coach opening
STM is looking for an experienced basketball coach.  Please send resume and three letters of recommendation to Athletic Director Jon Marston at jmarston@hs-stm.org

Head Girls' Basketball Coach
Liberty High School (Liberty, IL)
Date Posted: 6/5/21

Anyone interested can contact Adam Lee-Athletic Director at adam.lee@libertyschool.net or 217-645-5000 x313

Assistant Girls' High School Coach Positions

Assistant Girls' Basketball Coach
IC Catholic Prep (Elmhurst, IL)
Date Posted: 10/14/21

Any interest send resume to Todd Fisher at tfisher@iccatholicprep.org


JV Assistant Girls' Basketball Coach
Chicago Christian High School (Palos Heights, IL)
Date Posted: 9/17/21

Chicago Christian High School (Palos Heights, IL) is seeking a JV Girls Assistant Coach.  If interested, please email AD Mark Zylstra at mzylstra@swchristian.org with a resume and brief letter of introduction.  


Assistant Girls' Basketball Coach
Harvard High School (Harvard, IL)
Date Posted: 8/15/21

If interested please contact Brad Suhling at bsuhling@cusd50.org

Middle School Coach Positions

Multiple Openings
Gemini Middle School (Des Plaines, IL)
Date Posted: 10/5/21

Sixth Grade Boys' Coach Needed
Sixth Grade Girls' Coach Needed
 Salary for the season is $4,012.80
Start Date: October 12, 2021
End Date: January 28, 2022
Practice Time: 3:45 PM-5:00 PM or 7:10 AM-8:10 AM  
Apply online here

 

IBCA_logo_Squared_no fill (1)